Village Hall Update May 2018

We had a well-attended AGM on 21st May, followed by the first committee meeting of the new year to appoint officers. Those elected at the AGM and their new roles are as follows:
Chairperson Wendy Griffiths
Vice Chair Janie Jones
Treasurer Jackie Brundrett
Secretary Matthew Brundrett
Bookings Sec & )
Asst Treasurer ) Carole Froggatt
Other elected members are: David Brundrett, Liz Kelly, David Parry, Penny Parry, Katy Rose & Ishbel Yellowley (Honorary President). Maureen Round represents the PCC and Mike Thompson the Parish Council.
Planning permission for the committee / meeting room, to be built onto the bar end of the Hall, has been received and we are now focusing on grant applications to fund the project. As you will know, the northern half of the Sports Field has been purchased by the Village Hall, thanks to the amazing generosity of villagers. A celebration to mark this milestone is to be held on 21st July – please see the notice elsewhere in the magazine for details. There will also be the welcome return of the annual Car Boot Sale on 2nd September. For the hungry, please note Pizza Night on Friday 24th August.
Best wishes
Village Hall Committee