May 2017

The following residents were appointed or re appointed to the Parish Council following the recent local elections: Nick Tilt, Clare Bicker-Caarten, Michael Bowden, Mike Thompson and John Hawkins. Nick Tilt was appointed as Chairman for the year with Michael Bowden appointed as Vice Chairman for the year.
The outgoing councillors who did not seek re-election to the council were thanked for their many years of dedicated service to the Parish.
There were no planning matters to discuss this month, but the issues of the condition of footpaths was discussed. The new volunteer footpath officer will begin to collect a list issues around the parish to report and monitor.
The next meeting will take place on Tuesday 18th July, 7pm at Ashford Carbonell Village Hall.
For more details please contact the clerk, Mr C E Williams, 2 Jockeyfields, Ludlow, Shropshire SY81PU. Telephone 01584 874661 Email: